08/13 for today

“to spare oneself from grief at all cost can be achieved only at the price of a total detachment, which excludes the ability to experience happiness.”

in protecting myself from the hurts in life, that cushioning protects me from all feelings. any happiness i’ve felt in those times was surface stuff. it’s when i free myself from these stifling cushions that i can actually feel deep, authentic happiness. i have no reason to fear authentic feelings, both the good and the bad will pass and hopefully most days i’ll be moving along on an even keel.

with a design for living that shows me how to handle life’s situations in a sane and safe way, i have no need to fear any feeling i might have. my feelings are part of my truth and to live authentically, i must honor that truth and experience those feelings.

for today, i have no fear of my feelings. for today, i can reach out for help to both get me through the rough lows and to celebrate the joys. for today, i set aside my ego in order for both ends of the feelings spectrum to be shared.

 

 

* the opinions expressed in this blog are mine and not that of OA

~ by ghyllee mahree on 2015/08/13.

want to say something?

 
