08/11 for today

“true wisdom consists in not departing from nature and in molding our conduct according to her laws and model.”

wow. if ever i had a religion, this would be it; to mold my conduct according to the laws and model of nature. i make attempts, but mostly i suck at it. i’m too prone to be lazy and a seeker of the softer easier way. from my observations, nature isn’t often soft or easy. what it is is honest, authentic, pure even its harshness. living by the laws and model of nature would be a life of integrity, something to aspire to.

i’m feeling rather harsh with myself and the world around me today, so my words may be skewed that way. luckily, it is just a feeling and will pass. i do not need to act on these hard feelings, or bury them… just ride them out and hold onto my abstinence in the process.

for today, i look to nature, seeking guidance and calm from the power outside of my ego and self-will. for today, i will just breath, putting one foot in front of the other to attend to my tasks and commitments. for today, i will not just exist in the world, but be alive in it, and to the best of my ability do the next right thing.

* the opinions expressed in this blog are mine and not that of OA

~ by ghyllee mahree on 2015/08/11.

want to say something?

 
