regarding 08/05 for today – a response

YES YES YES….  “I’ll have what she’s havin;”

   Taping the vain of self awareness is where I will find the flow of my originality, my higher self, that gift of purity that I was given at birth by nature and my creator ” Higher Power”…
Oh how I fucked with, and moved away from, the serene simplicity that life had to offer in exchange for the relentless pursuit of the, never having enough, instant gratification.
  Feeling “good” gave me my worth and simultaneously took it away….
 As I live without the reasons for life laid clearly in front of me, I strive, with a faith that is certain, to rip away the obstacles that I have created by my own free will….  ” The race is on!” not to the finish line, and not back before the self inflicted wreckage of my vessel, but froward to my essence, my higher self, where I might be introduced once more to satiety, purpose and Good Orderly Direction..   ” Please God, help me to recognize the road to peace and to have the strength and willingness to kick away the stones of obsession that have caused me to stumble along the way.”
i could so relate to my friend’s reaction that i had to share it.  the truth is that i’m not going back to some innocence & purity, but forward “to my essence, my higher self, where I might be introduced once more to satiety, purpose and Good Orderly Direction..
… and how freaking awesome is that?!

 

~ by ghyllee mahree on 2015/08/05.

want to say something?

 
